The Bujinkan is an international martial arts organisation based in Noda, Japan and headed by Dr Masaaki Hatsumi.
Often referred to as Ninjutsu the system, called Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu, is derived from nine distinct schools or ryuha.
Togakure Ryu Ninpo Taijutsu
Gyokko Ryu Kosshijutsu
Kukishinden Ryu Happo Hikenjutsu
Koto Ryu Koppojutsu
Takagi Yoshin Ryu Jutaijutsu
Shinden Fudo Ryu Dakentaijutsu
Gikan Ryu Koppojutsu
Kumogakure Ryu Ninjutsu
Gyokushin Ryu Ninjutsu

These schools pre-date most modern martial arts by hundreds of years and originate from the battlefields of medieval Japan.
  The training includes:-

happo bikenjutsu

- pressure point & muscle attacks /  tears & joint dislocations
- bone ( structure) breaking
- throwing, grappling, ground fighting
- striking
- various modern & traditional weapons
- ninpo tactics and strategies
Students are encouraged through their training to become aware of the endless possibilities and potential outcomes of any given
situation and not to rely on techniques and tricks or be constrained by rules. There is no competition or sporting aspect to this
martial art only continual personal development achieved through perserverance, responsibility and an open mind.